we are social...

  • Google Plus
  • instagram
Calendar of Events

Guest Reviews

Blending luxury amenities with a retro-chic style, La Concha Beach Resort provides the ideal setting for travelers seeking a uniquely sophisticated Caribbean getaway.

This vibrant hotel has captured the attention of world-class travel magazines while racking up a long list of awards.

These accolades are nice, but the opinion of our valued guests is what matters the most.Read these recent reviews to get a sense of what other travelers think of the La Concha Beach Resort.

Great hotel!

we were able to check in early around 1 or 2 PM. While we waited for our room we went out for breakfast and then took a long nap by the pool. We were conveniently called on our cell phone when the room was ready. We stayed at an ocean front room with a balcony on the 12th floor. This floor was great as it had views from front and back of room and also felt safe as there was a extra locked gate after elevators. We loved our room, sheets were nice and clean and the bed was super comfy with lots of pillows. 
The bathroom was really nice but we took note that the door looked grimy like it had not been cleaned in a while (the usual dark spots from dirty finger prints). We were happy to see a rain shower in addition to the hand held shower head but we were disappointed with the water pressure. The disappointment was only enough to take notice but not to make a complaint. We are really low maintenance.

August 1st, 2014
girlonlinefrombosron,

Outstanding Hotel and Staff

Just returned from a six day stay at La Concha in San Juan. Can't say enough about the staff, especially Michael Tischler, who was so helpful, and always ready to assist us. Jonathan the bartender in the lobby bar was so nice, friendly and made the best drinks. Rachael our server at the pool was also friendly and attentive. This is our third time in Puerto Rico, we usually stay at the El San Juan but we will definitely return to La Concha. Great location, beautiful pools and lovely beach.

August 1st, 2014
Mfrr1, Staten Island, NY

La Concha - San Juan with kids

We just got back from a week in puerto rico and spent the last half of it at La Concha. The grounds/pools and facilites were beautifully maintained and the view of the ocean is fabulous. What made the stay especially enjoyable was how friendly the staff was from the moment we arrived until we left. Valet, wait staff and maids and desk were all very personable with the highlight being Felix Perez (valet) greeting us and our children with high fives each morning when we were leaving to see the island. You will not be dissapointed here.

July 1st, 2014
Gcarrier2014, South Bend, Indiana

Beautiful place to relax and Play!!!

After having a bad experience at one property in PR, I decided to try la Concha which I do not regret! This place has everything under one roof! The beach is literally apart of the hotel. As soon as you take a step out of the back door you are stepping in sand from the beach. The pool is absolutely breath taking and the staff is accommodating and very nice. This place is perfect for gamblers as there is a fully functioning casino on the first level.

On our next trip to PR I will definitely be staying at the La Concha!

August 1st, 2014
SaLoneStarr, Fort Washington, Maryland

BEST HOTEL & SERVICE HANDSDOWN!!!

We were supposed to stay with family until our check in and unfortunately that didn't happen so we had to check in extremely early. When I called the hotel I immediately asked to speak to a manager and Andres Rodriguez took full ownership and helped me. When I arrived he explained everything thoroughly and made us feel like the most special guests. We asked how we could acknowledge him (suggestion card, manager, etc) We them spoke to his manager George Ilaroza and he was so personable and even more accommodating. He introduced us to David Flores if we had an issues during our stay. We are writing this review even before getting into our rooms. That's how awesome this staff is. Andres, George and David are HUGE assets to this hotel! Stay here... It's also GORGEOUS!

August 1st, 2014
Kelias917,

Loved this hotel!

-Close proximity to the San Juan airport (approximately 10 minutes by car)
-Upscale hotel that sometimes has lower rates depending when you go and what website your reserved your stay
-extremely clean
-great service & hospitality (no additional charges for towels, beach umbrella or lounge chairs)
-great aesthetic design (modern, clean lines with glass wall sections that open like doors on nice days to make the outdoor and indoor foyer seamless into one big space)
-spacious bathrooms with low blue lighting giving spa-like feel to your room

August 12th, 2014
Glenda C., Glen Ellyn, IL

Loved the location, staff and service

Loved the location, staff and service.  The shower floor needs to be slanted more to allow better drainage.  Called for service, they were right on it. 
Enjoyed various menu items during my stay...coconut shrimp, calamari/shrimp tempura, beef/chorizo sliders...inside lobby bar has drink specials while we wanted for room.  daytime/nighttime menu...24 hour access to pools and beach.  Casino was a nice touch...had fun playing in between beach time.  Chairs, umbrella, tables, unlimited towels are provided as part of the daily service charge...modern resort.  Rooms were spacious. We had 2 beds oceanfront. The balcony was basically a railing, but they do have rooms with king beds and real balconies with tables and chairs.
The pool and ocean water was very warm. Walked right in.
I would definitely return.  

Transportation to Old SanJuan is right in front of hotel.  Taxi service from airport. No shuttle. Convenience stores, local restaurants and Walgreens are within a few blocks.

July 9th, 2014
Evelyn D., ELKINS PARK, PA

I usually do not do reviews

I usually do not do reviews, but I just had to do this one....Just returned from PR 21July2014, and stayed at the LaConcha...what a beautiful place to relax, have fun and eat! Had a small issue upon check in, but it was rectified and accommodated the next day. We were very pleased with our Suites and the care that all of the staff gave us. I do want to give a Shout Out to, Karla, Juan C. Francis, and Antonio....thank you for your caring and sharing. We all had a ball and we will be back!! And, we can't forget "Calito"...thanks so much for your kind spirit and keeping the drinks coming!

August 4th, 2014
Tamara J., Williamsburg, VA

La Concha was a great choice

La Concha was a great choice to stay in San Juan and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Puerto Rico. We stayed on the eleventh floor and were fortunate to have an ocean front view. There was a sliding door that opened to a slim balcony; we left the door open each night to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean.

La Concha provided towels, beach towels and beach umbrellas for guests to lounge on the beach. The water was always warm and the sand was soft; the beach area was well groomed and taken care of by La Concha staff.

There are several areas to get lemon/lime ice water and a bar area for alcoholic beverages. With four pool areas to choose from, we always went to the one that was overlooking the ocean. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the front desk had some great recommendations. The concierge provided us with great directions when we ventured outside of the hotel area.

We came to Puerto Rico to enjoy a paradise vacation and La Concha was a great place to escape.

May 2nd, 2014
Laura W., Columbus, OH

Great hotel and staff

Great hotel and staff. I was very pleased with my stay. The pools are very nice and in a great location in front on the beach. Service at the beach area was great too.

July 16th, 2014
Kelvin F., Centreville, VA

DESIGNED BY TravelClick
© la concha resort  1077 ashford avenue, san juan puerto rico 00907  t 787.721.7500  f 787.977.4019
  • Renaissance
  • Puerto Rico
  • AAA