we are social...

  • Google Plus
  • instagram
Calendar of Events

Guest Reviews

View La Concha Resort Reviews

San Juan La Concha Lobby

Blending luxury amenities with a retro-chic style, La Concha Beach Resort provides the ideal setting for travelers seeking a uniquely sophisticated Caribbean getaway.

This vibrant hotel has captured the attention of world-class travel magazines while racking up a long list of awards.

These accolades are nice, but the opinion of our valued guests is what matters the most.Read these recent reviews to get a sense of what other travelers think of the La Concha Beach Resort.

You Can't Go Wrong Here

Everything about this hotel is excellent. Staff are beautiful inside and out. They will go out of their way to help. Entertainment was great. The food was great. The beach and many pools are great. And unlike most hotels on this level they don't "nickel and dime" you.

June 15th, 2015
Ronnie S,

BEST hotel in San Juan bar none

My wife and I decided to stay at la Concha for our honeymoon on a 5 day trip with 4 nights. We booked an oceanfront room and through email, I contacted the manager and requested a balcony as well. The manager immediately emailed me back and was delighted to fulfill my request. Upon arrival the staff took very good care of us from check-in, all the way through check-out. Here are a couple examples; The manager sent a platter of cheese and wine free of charge with a note congratulating us on our honey to our room. During our stay (and after a few drinks) I managed to lose my key card twice and the staff had no problem replacing it. 

June 14th, 2015
jose b,

A crowning event!

La Concha in San Jose, Puerto Rico, was outstanding. We were blessed with an upgraded room for our anniversary that could have held a large party! Located right on the beach, and a great location in the town. Four swimming pools and the best trained staff I've ever experienced. John Badillo, bell man, approached us every time he saw us to see if there was anything else he could do. There were several people watching the entire hotel property to render any assistance needed. Food was excellent. The assistant manager, Jose Sterling, also checked up on us several times after I had an accident on the beach. We would love to return in the future!

June 13th, 2015
JIS115, Houston, Texas

Great family vacation

The location is excellent. Walgreens and Cvs in walking distance. Nice restaurants in the area. The hotel is fabulous, great staff, food, beach, fitness center and casino. It was our first time there. My family and I had a wonderful time. We went from Monday through Friday. 

June 12th, 2015
481cathyf, Philadelphia

Best Value and Facility in San Juan!

When investigating San Juan there are a number of options in the area, but hands down to find this Jewel was amazing!! Great Beach, 4 pools and an extrodinary staff!! Exceptional Service! Great rooms! Book the one bedroom suite and book early if possible. The Suite Tower Ocean Front is the way to go; all ahve balconies. The setting in this hotel is amazing! A number of great places to walk to for breakfast or dinner, and reasonable costs all around. Breakfast in the Hotel is a must at least once! Nonetheless; i would reccommend this great hotel in the middle of San Juan over many many others. Also, there are great boutique shops along the thorofare as well. 15 minutes from the airport, Old San Juan, or the forts! Becasue of the hotel, this was one of the best vacations for my wife's birthday ever!!!!

June 12th, 2015
W S, Yonkers, New York

Great place to stay

This has to be one of the best Hotels in Puerto Rico. The room was clean and comfortable. Every single staff member we met was friendly and always willing to help. The pools and the grounds were beautiful. We will definitely stay again.

June 12th, 2015
Patnramon, Wilmington, Delaware

Always treated like royalty

Ive stayed at La Concha several times. I continue to return whether for business or pleasure, it's always consistently pleasurable. A wonderful place to relax and feel rejuvenated. Mr. Michael Tischler goes above and beyond and makes it all happen.

June 11th, 2015
Todd M, Boca Raton, Florida

Absolutely Stunning!!!

My wife and I decided on La Concha for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! Not only is the hotel itself absolutely beautiful but the staff made us feel like royalty the entire time we were there. Furthermore the hotel sits on a beautiful stretch of beach right in the heart of all the action. Lots of restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay so much that we just booked a second trip to go back to La Concha in a couple months!

June 11th, 2015
klilley84, Howard, Ohio

Unexpected Perfect Ending

Concluding me and my girlfriend's vacation in Puerto Rico, we decided to eat at the restaurant by the pool. We stayed at a Hilton Hotel, which was also great, however our last night we wanted something different, late hours, and nearby. While at the restaurant we might some great people, but our service there was the greatest experience in Puerto Rico, better than the rainforest, the old fort, etc. Our servers were Karla Crespo - who took over after we ordered - and Ovi Vega - the reason we ordered - they were great and gave us a perfect ending.

June 10th, 2015
Justin F,

Beautiful, fabtastic, comfortable, elegant

I stayed at La Concha Resort after attending a Prom Dance; the hotel offered rooms at a great price. The room was a beautiful corner room with two double beds (the pillows were awesome), sofa bed, kitchenette, small dining area and a gorgeous bathroom. Service was outstanding and my favorite part of my stay was the delicious buffer breakfast with an ocean view! If you're looking for beauty, service, location and top quality...this is the hotel!

June 11th, 2015
drechani, San Juan, Puerto Rico

DESIGNED BY TravelClick
© la concha resort  1077 ashford avenue, san juan puerto rico 00907  t 787.721.7500  f 787.977.4019
  • Renaissance
  • Puerto Rico
  • AAA